

NAIFA-TEXAS JOHN M. RUCKEL LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS

The association boasts a rich history since its founding in 1925 as the Texas Association of Life Underwriters. The John M. Ruckel Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients have been integral to guiding the direction of the association through the 20th and into the 21st Century.

The John M. Ruckel Lifetime Achievement Award recipients are selected by the NAIFA-Texas Awards Committee after thorough consideration. Recipients of the award must have a minimum of twenty (20) years of continuous membership in NAIFA-Texas, demonstrate significant contributions to NAIFA-Texas, including local and/or state leadership involvement, contribute to the NAIFA-Texas Political Action Committee (PAC), and contribute to the insurance and financial services industry.

The John M. Ruckel Lifetime Achievement Award is NAIFA-Texas' top-ranking award that recognizes the most prestigious and successful members in our association. The award is named after long-standing NAIFA-Texas member, John M. Ruckel, who began his career in June 1969.

John served as President of the Texas Chapter of National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors (NAIFA-Texas) from 1987 to 1988 and went on to serve as President of the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors (NAIFA National) from 1999 to 2000. John received the NAIFA-Texas Lifetime Achievement Award in 2007 for his outstanding commitment and contributions to the organization. The award was aptly re-named after the outstanding John M. Ruckel in 2023 following a unanimous decision by the NAIFA-Texas Board of Directors.

		2002 - 2018	
2002	Charlie Flowers Oscar Newton Tyson Payne E. Ken Tooley	2013	Glen Baecker, CLU R. Keith White (Irving, Texas 75061-5512)
2003	C. Dean Davis, JD	2014	Ron Mullen, CLU, ChFC, CWS (Austin, Texas 78746-1968)
2004	Robert A. Ehlers	2015	Alan Carl, RHU, REBC, LUTCF (El Paso, Texas 79925-4851)
2005	O. C. Jackson, CLU	2016	No recipient selected
2006	John N. Neighbors, CLU, LUTCF	2017	Mark Warren, LUTCF (Plainview, Texas 79072-7314)
<mark>2007</mark>	John M. Ruckel, LUTCF (Nacogdoches, Texas 75965-8716)	2018	Stephen Ehlers, LUTCF (Sugar Land, Texas 77478)



NAIFA-TEXAS JOHN M. RUCKEL LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS

2008 - Present

2008	Rosalie L. Kuntz, LUTCF H. Dan Smith, CLU, LUTCF	2021	Douglas Massey, CLU, ChFC, FSS (San Angelo, Texas 76906-0707) Russell Donohue, CLU, ChFC (Amarillo, Texas 79106)
2009	Jim H. Benjamin, CLU	2022	Joey Ussery, CLU, ChFC, LUTCF (Bellville, Texas 77418)
2010	Thomas D. Currey, CLU, ChFC, LUTCF (Roanoke, Texas 76262)	2023	Randy T. Robertson, LUTCF (McKinney, Texas 75071-7649)
2012	Dee K. Carter, CLU, ChFC, CSA (Midland, Texas 79701)	2024	T. Leslie 'Les' Littleton, CLU, LUTCF (Nacogdoches, Texas 75965)
2019	Charles Matejowsky, CIC, LUTCF		

(Brenham, Texas 77833-3611)