

NAIFA-TEXAS YOUNG ADVISOR TEAM LEADER OF THE YEAR AWARD RECIPIENTS

The NAIFA-Texas Young Advisor Team (YAT) Leader of the Year Award recognizes an advisor's commitment to NAIFA including service on local and state and committees as well as participation in the Leadership in Life Institute (LILI); involvement with state and/or federal legislative efforts; participation in external service work such as charities; and an ability to inspire others.

This award was first presented by NAIFA-Texas at the 2022 NAIFA-Texas Annual State Conference and was awarded for achievements in the 2021 calendar year. This award is not associated with the Young Advisor Team (YAT) Leader of the Year award presented by NAIFA National.

- 2021 Richard Demko II, CLU, ChFC, RICP, LUTCF, LACP (Cypress, Texas 77429-7617)
- 2022 David P. Tucker, RICP (Austin, Texas 78730)
- 2023 Michele L. Guzman (Corpus Christi, Texas 78411-4654)
- 2024 Derek True, DIA, DHP (Allen, Texas 75013)